

2025 REPORT OF THE MINISTERIAL EDUCATION AND GUIDANCE BOARD

To The River Conference's Annual Conference Bishop Kenny Martin, the Ministerial Education and Guidance Board recommends:

That the following persons be received by transfer:

Robert Legg from the Mid-American Conference (E/M)

2. That the following persons be received as Conference Ministerial Candidates:

Ryker Bull (M) Porshe Kida (F) Manny Siguenza (M) Bryan Kida (M) Jackie Siguenza (F) Marie Wamukika (F)

3. That the following persons be continued as Conference Ministerial Candidates:

 $\begin{array}{lll} \mbox{Alonzo Castro (3/M)} & \mbox{Asumani Lukomba (2/M)} & \mbox{Modesta Sanchez (3/F)} \\ \mbox{Mukombo Desire (4/M)} & \mbox{Michelle Nitta (3/F)} & \mbox{Daniel Sullivan (4/M)} \\ \mbox{Garrett Gottlob (2/M)} & \mbox{Juliana De Paula Parker (2/F)} & \mbox{Christopher Tucker (4/M)} \\ \end{array}$

4. That the following persons be withdrew as Conference Ministerial Candidate:

Trevor Bachofner

5. That the following persons be admitted info full members and ordained elder:

Henry Lopez Carol Swank

5a. That the following persons be received as licensed pastors:

5b. That the following persons be **renewed as licensed pastors**:

Consuelo Contreras Mark Griego Dario Migueo Randy Vasquez

Honorato Contreras Mariela Gonzalez Onesphore Muhebera

6. That the following persons be given changes of status/appointment to their credentials:

Denominational Service: Clay Utley [E]

Released for Ministry Outside the Denomination: Chris Sloan [E]

Reinstated to Itinerant Ministry: Jason Armstrong [E] John Chick Cullen [E]

Retired:

Michael Davis [E] Robert Lafler [E] Sharon Porter [E]

Marci Harrel [E] James Porter [E]

Deceased: Ron Baird [E] January 22, 2025 Thomas Dunbar [E] March 28, 2025

7. That the following persons be given a certificate of standing:

Lyndon "Duff" Gorle to the Oregon Conference

8. That the following persons be **reinstated as Elder**: Jason Armstrong [E]

9. That the following persons' credentials be voluntarily deposited in the conference office:

David Atkins [E] Barbara Wharton [E]

10. That the following persons have voluntarily withdrawn from the conference and the denomination:

Christi Barto [E] Amelia Cleveland-Traylor [E] Wade Killough [E] Chinh Nguyen [E]

- 11. That the following persons be located: None
- 12. That the following continue to be located: None
- 12. The Board of Ministerial Education and Guidance reviewed and affirmed the character of the located deacons and located elders.
- 13. That the following person(s) are in the restoration process: None
- 14. The Ministerial Education and Guidance Board has considered the character and performance of all ordained ministers and affirms the integrity and Christian discipleship of the ministerial members of the conference.

TRC's 2024-2025 MEG

Elias Baros, Vanessa Chitwood, Jeff Church, Bobby Cullen, Tedi Gonzalez, Tim Greenawalt, Kyle Greenwood, Celestin Kikuni, John McGee, Brenda Nagunst, Jose Segura, Michael Traylor

ΚI	ΞY

 [E]
 Ordained Elder

 [D]
 Ordained Deacon

 [CMC]
 Conference Ministerial

 Candidate

 [LP]
 Licensed Pastor

AFF Affiliate Church
AP Associate Pastor
ASP Assistant Pastor
ASM Assistant in Special Ministries

CM Children's Ministries
CP Church Planter
CPP Church Planting Project
FM Family Ministries
FMWM Free Methodist World Missions

Minister of Music Minister of Youth Student Ministries Support Urban Ministry

MM

MY

SMS

UM